Research Network

Research Network of Laimburg Research Centre

Research Partners of Laimburg Research Centre in South Tyrol

Free University of Bolzano
Eurac Research
Fraunhofer Italia
Eco-Research GmbH


The Laimburg  Research Centre maintains general cooperation agreements with:

 A  University of Innsbruck (A)
 B  Edmund Mach Foundation, San Michele all’Adige (TN)
C  Division 22 – Agriculture, Forestry and Home Economica Training of the province government and the State Ministry for Rural Areas, Nutrition and Consumer Protection in Baden-Württemberg (D)
 D  Free University of Bolzano
 E  Julius Kühn Institute, Federal Research Centre for Cultivated Plants (D)
 F  Swiss Federal Office for Agriculture (CH)
 G  Kompetenzzentrum für landwirtschaftliche Forschung Agroscope (CH)
 H  Klosterneuburg Federal Higher Institute and Federal Office for Winegrowing and Fruit Cultivation (A)
 I  Agrion Foundation for Research, Innovation and Technical Development (Piemont)


EUFRIN – European Fruit Research Institutes Network

Laimburg Research Centre is a member of the European Fruit Research Institutes Network (35 European Research Institutes):
  1. Versuchsstation für Obst- und Weinbau Haidegg; Graz, Austria
  2. CRA-W, Department of Life sciences, Unit Breeding and Biodiversity, Wallon Agronomical Research Centre; Gembloux, Belgium
  3. Research Center for Fruit Growing (pcfruit vzw); Sint-Truiden, Belgium
  4. Research and Breeding Institute of Pomology Holovousy Ltd; Holovousy, Czech Republic
  5. Department of Food Science, Aarhus University; Aarslev, Denmark
  6. Estonian University of Life Sciences, Polli Horticultural Research Centre; Polli, Karksi Nuia, Estonia
  7. Centre Technique Interprofessionnel des Fruits et Légumes (C.T.I.F.L.); Direction Scientifique et Technique Fruits et Légumes; Paris, France
  8. Centre Technique Interprofessionnel des Fruits et Légumes (C.T.I.F.L.); La Force, France
  9. INRA (Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique); Genetics and Fruit Breeding; Paris, France
  10. INRA (Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique), UMR AGAP, équipe AFEF; Montpellier, France
  11. INRA Centre de Recherche Bordeaux-Aquitaine (UMR 1332 BFP); Bordeaux, France
  12. INRA Centre de Recherche Angers-Nantes; Angers, France
  13. ESTEBURG Fruit Research Center; Jork, Germany
  14. Universität Hohenheim; Stuttgart, Germany
  15. East Malling Research; East Malling, Great Britain
  16. Natural Resources Institute, University of Greenwich; Great Britain
  17. National Agricultural Research and Innovation Centre, Research Institute for Fruit Growing and Ornamentals of Erd; Budapest, Hungary
  18. Consiglio per la Ricerca e la Sperimentazione in Agricoltura (CRA), Unità di Ricerca per la Frutticoltura di Forlì, Fruit Tree Research Unit; Forlì, Italy
  19. Department of Agricultural Sciences, University of Bologna; Bologna, Italy
  20. Laimburg Research Centre; Ora-Auer, Italy
  21. Università Politecnica delle Marche; Ancona, Italy
  22. Latvian State Institute of Fruit growing; Dobele, Latvia
  23. Institute of Horticulture, Lithuanian Research Centre for Agriculture and Forestry; Babtai, Kaunas district, Lithuania
  24. State Agrarian University of Moldova; Chișinău, Moldova
  25. Wageningen UR – Applied Plant Research – fruit; Zetten, the Netherlands
  26. Norwegian Institute for Agricultural and Environmental Research, Bioforsk Ullensvang; Lofthus, Norway
  27. Research Institute of Horticulture; Skierniewice, Poland
  28. Instituto Superior de Agronomia, Seccao de Horticultura; Lisboa, Portugal
  29. Research Center for Integrated Fruit Growing, Faculty of Horticulture, University of Agronomic Sciences and Veterinary Medicine; Bucureşti, Romania
  30. Research Institute for Fruit Growing; Pitești-Mă­răcineni, Romania
  31. Vâlcea Fruit Research and Development Station, University of Craiova; Râmnicu Vâlcea, Romania
  32. National Agriculture and Food Centre –Research Institute of Plant Production; Pieštşany, Slovak Republic
  33. Agricultural Institute of Slovenia, Department of Fruit Growing, Viticulture and Oenology; Ljubljana, Slovenia
  34. Institut de Recerca i Tecnologia Agroalimentàries (IRTA); Catalonia, Spain
  35. Kompetenzzentrum für landwirtschaftliche Forschung Agroscope; Posieux, Changins, Reckenholz, Switzerland